The Skinnytaste Cookbook

book image

About The Author:

GINA HOMOLKA is the founder of Skinnytaste.com, the award-winning blog that’s been featured on Fitness, Better Homes and Gardens, Glamour.com, and FineCooking.com, among other media outlets. She lives on Long Island with her husband and their two children.

HEATHER K. JONES, R.D. is a registered dietitian, the author of several nutrition books, and the founder of http://www.heatherkjones.com, a weight loss resource that focuses on healing and hope instead of diets and deprivation.

About the Book

Gina Homolka is America’s most trusted home cook when it comes to easy, flavorful recipes that are miraculously low-calorie and made from all-natural, easy-to-find ingredients. Her blog, Skinnytaste is the number one go-to site for slimmed down recipes that you’d swear are anything but. It only takes one look to see why people go crazy for Gina’s food: cheesy, creamy Fettuccine Alfredo with Chicken and Broccoli with only 420 calories per serving, breakfast dishes like Make-Ahead Western Omelet “Muffins” that truly fill you up until lunchtime, and sweets such as Double Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookies that are low in sugar and butter-free but still totally indulgent.

The Skinnytaste Cookbook features 150 amazing recipes: 125 all-new dishes and 25 must-have favorites. As a busy mother of two, Gina started Skinnytaste when she wanted to lose a few pounds herself. She turned to Weight Watchers for help and liked the program but struggled to find enough tempting recipes to help her stay on track. Instead, she started “skinny-fying” her favorite meals so that she could eat happily while losing weight.

With 100 stunning photographs and detailed nutritional information for every recipe, The Skinnytaste Cookbook is an incredible resource of fulfilling, joy-inducing meals that every home cook will love.

My Review

I am always on the lookout for cookbooks with healthier alternatives I have found some amazing recipes in this book. Nothing in this book that I have cooked up has left me wanting more flavor or food. This lady did an amazing job editing the recipes to make them more healthy. I myself to be on the same weight loss journey. I have tried everything and with limited ability, because of health issues exercise and limited and so I have to rely on what I eat to help reduce the weight. Well ladies here is your boost to get the weight off with tasty and healthy food you will feed the entire family. I have cooked everything from the cover photo of the shrimp and grits to the chicken pasta caprese to all the wonderful desserts and my friend will say is some of my weakness. If you love food and you will love this cookbook diet aside you will never know it is diet food that is the best part of her amazing cookbook. So hurry  over to the nearest book store and grab a copy for your kitchen today! You will find links below for you to pick up a copy today.

http://www.amazon.com enter code ISBN: 978-0-385-34562-0
http://www.walmart.com/ip/36959260

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Blogging for Books for providing this book. The opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the book in exchange for this review and post.

About Lesa

I am a Hobby Blogger who enjoy's giving my review of products to help companies gauge product quality and functionality. So I can bring you the best possible items on the market. I find the best test is a hands on test of the product or service. I also love to share a giveaway every chance I get. I think my followers deserve a change to grab a freebie here and there. I love to share life and anything that I feel my followers will enjoy.

Posted on 12/31/2014, in Books, Misc Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

SIUQUXEBOOKS

Book recommendations,inspirational quotes,blogging and social

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

aprilandduke

Follow Me As I Share Products Reviews & A Little of My Life!

colleeny75

product testing and reviewing

FOOD IS LIFE!

World, lets FEEL Better by EATING Better!

WhatdoyouthinkDoll

When I Dream, I Dream In Color

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

KURT★BRINDLEY

WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

Being Chantal

My life as Chantal

The Good Life

Faith, Family, and Friends

✖️AllyBabe✖️

Alexandra Shadbolt

Daily Rock Report

Because you like it hard and Loud.

Grisales

Endless positivity creates limitless possibilities

Girly Gabble

A women's lifestyle blog you NEED to read!

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

AFRI-ROOT COLLECTIVE

Unique handcrafted products from Africa

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

My New Chapters

Life is a book, and these are my new chapters.

Nelly Says

Fashion & Lifestyle

Spontaneous Combustion of the Shopaholic Mind

Things you should buy, try, like, and maybe even hate

lovemakeuplovelife

Blogging about beauty and makeup!

kymmeeee

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

RunnersOnTheGo.com

To help enrich the lives of others, we developed RunnersOnTheGo.com to help runners save money on races, running stores, and much more. We also provide the specific local information that makes your travel for business, vacation, or racing as rewarding as possible.

Sliding Patio Door Screen

French Door Screen, Screen Door, Retractable Screen

Cat Model Club Blog!

Cat Model Club, is an international modelling agency, supplying male and female Models for Events, TV and Film, Fashion shows and Corporate marketing. Visit www.catmodelclub.com today!

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

naturalcosmetic ltd.

Natural Cosmetic Ltd. is a Bulgarian company, specialized in production of Face and Body Care Products with Essential Oils.

Not Another Beauty Blog

Beauty, Lifestyle, Cats, Fashion, Shopping, Candles, Subscription Addiction

AJ Barlow

Christian Poet

Christy Chan

Beauty + Lifestyle

Last Days of Pompeii

Living on the Edge of Destruction

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

